The Good News of Rogation: April Good News Gardens Zoom Gathering

Zoom Gathering (The Episcopal Church)
Apr. 20 @ 7 p.m. ET
Event Title
The Good News of Rogation: April Good News Gardens Zoom Gathering
When does it start?
04/20/2021 @ 7 p.m. ET
Event Host and/or Location
Zoom
What kind of event is it?
Webinar
Event Details
The Good News of Rogation
The April Good News Gardens Zoom Gathering
Tuesday, April 20th at 7:00 ET | 6:00 CT | 5:00 MT | 4:00 PT.
Registration Link HERE
What the heck is Rogation? And when and how should we celebrate it in our homes, gardens, and communities? Join the Good News Gardens Gathering on April 20 and learn everything you’ve always wanted to know and more about rogation!

According to Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary, Rogation is “1 : litany, supplication. 2 : the religious observance of the Rogation Days —often used in plural.” In The Episcopal Church, the major rogation is celebrated on April 25th and the minor rogations are held Monday to Wednesday preceding Ascension Day on May 13th. But while there are certain days for the official rogation observances, the practice of rogation can be honored other times as well.  On April 20th, Rev. Tricia Lyons (from Virginia Theological Seminary) and the Good News Gardens team will help participants imagine how the practice of rogation can help us re-order our communities and liturgical life as we dig in the dirt and come back together.

Please register in advance.
Website
www.episcopalchurch.org/good-news-gardens
Contact name
Phoebe Chatfield
Email
GoodNewsGardens@EpiscopalChurch.org