April 20 webinar to focus on 'mobile apps for churches'

Posted Apr 13, 2012

[Office of Public Affairs] “Mobile Apps for Churches” is the topic of the next Digital Formation webinar scheduled for April 20 at 1 p.m. Eastern (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain and 10 a.m. Pacific).

Pre-registration is required for this free webinar.

A joint program of the General Theological Seminary (GTS) of the Episcopal Church and the Episcopal Church Office of Communication, Digital Formation is an educational series for clergy and laity to understand and appreciate the importance of the use and effects of social media in the church, as well as its theological foundations and implications.

The program will be one hour, with 45 minutes of content and 15 minutes of questions from Twitter and GoToMeetings chat capabilities.

Those with questions about Digital Formation may contact: digitalformation@gts.edu. Digital Formation’s Facebook page,  includes a schedule of upcoming webinars and events. The program also can be followed on Twitter.

The final webinar is scheduled for May 4. The topic is “QR codes – In and Around Church.”


Full names required. Read our Comment Policy. General comments and suggestions about Episcopal News Service, as well as reports of commenting misconduct, can be e-mailed to news@episcopalchurch.org. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (1)

  1. Stephen Maxwell says:

    How do you find information on joining the Mobile Apps Webinar that is to occur today at Noon CST? Will this be a traditional phone-in/view website type webinar? Can not find any information on Log In.

Comments are closed.